Italian Roasted Chicken and Veggies

So, dinner last night was quite yummy!! I tried (and slightly changed) a recipe I found on a great website, gimmedeliciousfood.com

Here is a link directly to the site: Gimme Delicious Food.com     I’m sure the recipe is terrific made exactly as it is posted. See below for my slightly different directions.

I’ll be honest, the picture caught my attention on this one (thank you Pinterest), so healthy and colorful!! I wasn’t sure exactly what veggies I had on hand, but I really think you could toss in any veggies sitting around in your fridge. That’s what I did! I didn’t even really measure any amounts, I just used what would cover up my baking dish and pan (yes….I used both, and my husband and I were both glad I did!)

Italian Roasted Chicken and Veggies!! #ilovetoeat #ilovetocook #healthyfood

A post shared by DishonDinner (@dishondinnerblog) on

Don’t let the “0” likes fool you!! (New blog and new instagram…)  There were plenty of “likes” with this recipe!! Tender, tasty chicken combined with roasted crisp/tender veggies. My husband gave this 2 thumbs up after his first bite!

So, here’s how I made it:

Ingredients:

-2 pounds boneless skinless chicken thighs (original recipe called for breasts) cut into 1 inch pieces

-about 1 and 1/2 cups of  each of the following veggies: bell pepper, onion, broccoli, cauliflower and cherry tomatoes (I used less tomatoes only because that was all I had left)

-paprika

-salt

-pepper

-olive oil cooking spray

Pre-heat your oven to 425. Although I turned mine down toward the end of the cook time. I always worry about my dish cracking….although according to the Anchor website, the dish is safe at 425….

Line your dish (or dishes if you end up like me) with foil and spray with cooking oil. Spread out the chicken and veggies across the dish.

Sprinkle the chicken and veggies with salt, pepper, Italian seasoning, and paprika. I didn’t measure any of the spices….just sprinkled until I thought it looked good.  🙂

Lightly spray the top of the chicken and veggies with spray, or toss with olive oil if you’d rather.

Roast until the chicken has an internal temp of at least 165. It took around 30 minutes for us….. Just cook until chicken is tender (and 165) and veggies are crisp/tender and slightly charred.

ENJOY!!

One thought on “Italian Roasted Chicken and Veggies

Leave a Reply

